My Top 10 Favourite Glee Songs

As many would have heard about the passing on of a talented actor who starred in Glee Season 1 till Season 4, here is a blog post I dedicate to Cory Monteith, one of my favourite Glee characters. It was indeed a shock for me especially when I learn about his death while at work. I told myself that I need to write a post as a tribute to Cory who played Finn Hudson in Glee and finally came up with this.

It took me sometime to cool down and get my mind off from the sadness to write this article. Been a fan of Glee’s songs, I’ve never failed to catch all episodes from season 1 to 4., (even though I may not be a hardcore fan). My Glee playlist was just too long that I just can’t decide which are my favourite ten. But nonetheless, here’s a list of my top 10 favourite Glee songs that I would like to share with all of you. (The list of songs are in no particular order.)

1) Give Your Heart A Break by Demi Lovato (Season 4)

Covered by: Rachel Berry and Brody Weston

Give Your Heart A Break Glee

A song by my favourite celebrity Demi Lovato, covered by Rachel and Brody was just amazing. Sometimes, I prefer the Glee acoustic version of Give Your Heart A Break than the original version. But then again, I will still love the original one always. Check out the performance here.

2) Rumour Has It/Someone Like You by Adele (Season 3)

Covered by: Mercedes Jones, Santana Lopez and Brittany Pierce with the Troubletones

Santana & Mercedes with the TroubleTones

One of the nicest remix that was delivered amazingly by the best vocals in Glee! If you’re Adele fan, I’m sure you would enjoy this cover by The Troubletones!

3) Jar of Hearts by Christina Perri (Season 2)

Covered by: Rachel Berry

jar of hearts

The song that moved me to tears. This song was covered on a prom episode in Season 2, when Finn and Rachel were not together. One of the most memorable episodes of all seasons.

4) Let Me Love You (until you learn to love yourself) by Ne-Yo (Season 4)

Covered by: Jake Puckerman

glee_let_me_love_you_season_4

The sweetest song by Jake ever since he appeared on Season 4. If he were to sing that song to me, I might just cry in the choir room. But anyway, I think that his rendition was really suitable for his melodious voice. Don’t you think so?

5) Loser Like Me: Original Composition (Season 2)

By: New Directions

Loserlikeme

Such a meaningful song delivered with such great enthusiasm for their regionals against The Warblers. Well, at last they won!

6) Marry You by Bruno Mars (Season 2)

Covered by: New Directions

tumblr_lck3h7DvDv1qbna3i

Cutest song ever with all the even pair ups in New Direction. “It’s a beautiful night, we’re looking for something dumb to do. Hey, baby! I think I wanna marry you!”

7) Pretending: Original Composition (Season 2)

By: Rachel Berry and Finn Hudson

tumblr_m27w4oBF0n1qgzqq7

A duet original song at the Nationals. Though they didn’t win, but at least Finn and Rachel got back together. 😀

8) A Thousand Years Pt 2 by Christina Perri ft. Steve Kazee (Season 4)

Covered by: Marley Rose and Jake Puckerman

Jarley03

Ever since they appeared in Season 4, I’ve always shipped the Jarley  couple cause they look so loving together. And I’ve got to admit that their rendition of A Thousand Years is just superb. Thumbs up!

9) Defying Gravity by Wicked (Season 1)

Covered by: Kurt Hummel and Rachel Berry

DefyingGravity

Let’s just say that I love their voices.

10) Don’t Stop Believin’ by Journey (Season 1)

Covered by: Rachel Berry, Finn Hudson and New Directions)

glee-cast

One of my first favourite songs from Glee. Though I can never sing it the way like they do, I will never ever forget this song that made Glee more popular than they first began.

That’s all for my top 10 favourite Glee songs. To all Glee fans out there, just a heads up that Glee Season 5 will be out in September. However, due to the unforeseen loss of Cory Monteith, Glee’s lead actor, the first few episodes will include a tribute to him. In which, it will then be put to a break for sometime before production resumes again. I’m sure all the Gleeks will miss Finn Hudson as much as I do. On the bright side, I look forward to a great new Season 5 though it will not be the same without Finn.

Do share with me what are your favourite Glee song(s). Also do show your support by visiting a website that I am writing for at www.spc4sm.com. I would really appreciate your support. Thank you so much.

Toddles,

Ross ❤

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply For Ross